Be Awesome

I have written about my Hadley Freeman crush before on here, but I have basically no shame. I’ve been excited about this book for ages, and now I have it. And even before I had read the first chapter, I knew I would love it. Hadley, you had me at the opening quote:

“Above all, be the heroine of your life, not the victim.” Nora Ephron.

In addition to this, the cover is soft and flexible, not an unwieldy hardback with a dust jacket to bend and rip and then lose, and may I just say that the font is EXCELLENT.

I’m a third of the way through, and it is quite simply brilliant. I can completely recommend it to all modern ladies.
(And modern gentlemen too.)

20130615-113639.jpg

20130615-113803.jpg

Leave a Reply

